The Ride of My Life Blog & Podcast
The Ride of My Life Podcast
The Ride of My Life - Poem Talks - To Begin Anew
0:00
-11:42

The Ride of My Life - Poem Talks - To Begin Anew

She’s finally seeing who she’s always been,

It got lost in the shuffle and hid deep within,

She was always told to not be loud,

Or to stand out in the crowd.

She had to face that being demure,

Was all they could take, and it left her unsure,

Because she knew that deep inside,

There was a power she could not hide.

It got confusing for years on end,

No one understood her, not even her friends,

And now here in time is a deep reckoning,

The challenge… she always felt she was threatening.

To others and wanted to ensure they felt ok,

And covered who she really was, that is, until today,

She is seeing now that powerful girl,

Who is also gentle and loved to twirl…

In her favorite yellow dress, she adored to wear,

And she also did not mind leaves in her hair.

She loved to play down by the creek,

Sharing with nature her beautiful mystique,

That she had found herself to be,

You see that force of nature is also me.

Finding that my love for myself is pure,

And now I know I need not endure,

To be what others wanted me to,

I am still shifting, this is not through.

Know this about me, I can survive…

I know that my power has kept me alive,

In this journey I chose to take,

This was meant to be, it’s not a mistake.

But survive is not what I choose to do,

It’s my turn to expand and express, it’s true,

I have been searching all of my life,

For the powerful woman, the old beliefs have died.

It cannot happen to us anymore,

We as women need to implore,

Ourselves if we wish to bring life again,

To a planet and people that have been dying from men.

The patriarchy needs to be repealed,

And the teachings of society that harms is revealed,

Yet the toxic feminine must shift, now it’s time,

To heal ourselves and bring us back to sublime.

Remember this, the patriarchy,

Doesn’t just affect women, also men who want to be free,

Please understand, I am not against the male,

But freedom for life for all, on a larger scale.

Whether anyone wants to admit that it’s real,

It is a fact that the feminine does not steal,

What she does is nurture and give,

So all shall have a beautiful place to live.

To live in peace and love and joy,

It’s not the way for us to destroy,

Ourselves and the planet, the only way to deal,

With this is for each woman to heal.

Completely and now we know,

This is the time as #metoo really grows,

So everyone knows that what they were told,

About the feminine is so we all could be controlled.

The toxic masculine, toxic feminine is now done,

We all must shift if we want to be as One,

To bring peace to the Earth, it’s what we must do,

It’s time we heal ourselves and begin anew.

This was an interesting test. I recorded this on both my phone and Zoom on my laptop (which I normally do). I was in a coffee shop and wanted to see what would be the easiest. So that didn't work out and I just did it the usual way. Anyway, I was going through coming over a hurdle about myself and my truth last year and I was digging into both my world and myself. Even now, at this time, I am in a space of getting ready to begin anew and I share what it was like then and now.

The journey continues...

If you resonate with what I am sharing, I can help in different ways with healers or those on their journey who are wanting to dig deeper. Reach out and let me know how I can be of service and/or if you are so inclined, love offerings are accepted so I can continue this journey to share HOPE and Divine Mama Energy Healing, Guidance/Coaching and Love.

I also now have my Inner PEACE Oracle Reading where I use my poems to create a safe space with a peak inside to what your Higher Self is saying to you. Our Higher Self speaks to us all the time. Sometimes we don't know how to listen and sometimes we are afraid to listen. I hold this space of safety so you can connect with your Higher Self to see where you are in this moment so it can assist you in finding direction.

Website

LinkTree

#carolinerena #therideofmylife #healingjourney #deephealing #courage #mindshift #personalgrowthjourney #healyourself #truth #love #developmentaltrauma #heartresonance #spiritualjourney #travelnomad #thepowerofpeace #innerpeacematters #innerpeaceoracle #harmoniconenesspeaceexpansion #hope #highlysensitiveperson #hsp #poetry #poemtalks #tobeginanew

Love Offerings

Share The Ride of My Life Blog & Podcast

0 Comments
The Ride of My Life Blog & Podcast
The Ride of My Life Podcast
Welcome to The Ride of My Life Podcast! I’m Caroline Rena, and I share my experiences as I work through the emotions and challenges on my healing journey to Inner Peace, through the mind, body and spirit. As I develop my awareness and connect with my truth, I hope to provide insight to your journey as well.