The Ride of My Life Blog & Podcast
The Ride of My Life Podcast
The Ride of My Life - Poem Talks - Faith
0:00
-17:13

The Ride of My Life - Poem Talks - Faith

Faith in all things, this is what we are told,

To help us and allow our life to unfold,

The challenge with faith, if we don’t trust ourselves,

Is like walking into a storm, that which compels.

us to assume the faith is out there,

In some far-off place of which many are not aware,

I feel we should know, the faith is deep inside,

And we must release the past, to find where it resides.

Today I have found the relinquishment of fear,

Holding onto generational trauma was keeping me stuck here,

It always had me looking out there,

For the things I am now finding, I can now declare.

The faith, the trust, the love surrounded by,

My Higher Self, on which I can rely.

There is also grace that sits in me,

Waiting on that chance to be free,

From the fear, hurt and trauma I’ve held for so long,

The more of which I release that helps me be strong.

To allow that darkest part of yours truly,

to know light is coming, and now I know she,

has always been in there, no need to roam,

In me she will always find a home.

Yet the biggest thing here that I have learned,

No matter what I thought or have been told, nor what I’ve yearned,

I cannot find the things I seek elsewhere,

It’s coming home to myself; it dwells in there.

There is the faith! There is the truth!

That I dismantled from my youth,

She knew not better, now she does,

The most incredible thing there is Self-Love!

What an incredible journey this is. Learning more and more about what faith is and how it works. I talk about my experience with my mother two years prior to her death and my road to forgiving her before that and since. That mother wound has been difficult for me but I am learning more and more about real unconditional love and self-love through it. I have been building on my faith for a long time now and I am finding these shifts in my experience from traumas throughout my life are so amazingly healing. Thanks for being here with me.

The journey continues...

If you resonate with what I am sharing, I can help in different ways with healers or those on their journey who are wanting to dig deeper. Reach out and let me know how I can be of service and/or if you are so inclined, love offerings are accepted so I can continue this journey to share HOPE and Divine Mama Energy Healing, Guidance/Coaching and Love.

I also now have my Inner PEACE Oracle Reading where I use my poems to create a safe space with a peak inside to what your Higher Self is saying to you. Our Higher Self speaks to us all the time. Sometimes we don't know how to listen and sometimes we are afraid to listen. I hold this space of safety so you can connect with your Higher Self to see where you are in this moment so it can assist you in finding direction.

Website

LinkTree

#carolinerena #therideofmylife #healingjourney #deephealing #courage #mindshift #personalgrowthjourney #healyourself #truth #love #developmentaltrauma #heartresonance #spiritualjourney #travelnomad #thepowerofpeace #innerpeacematters #innerpeaceoracle #harmoniconenesspeaceexpansion #hope #highlysensitiveperson #hsp #poetry #poemtalks #faith

Love Offerings

Share The Ride of My Life Blog & Podcast

0 Comments
The Ride of My Life Blog & Podcast
The Ride of My Life Podcast
Welcome to The Ride of My Life Podcast! I’m Caroline Rena, and I share my experiences as I work through the emotions and challenges on my healing journey to Inner Peace, through the mind, body and spirit. As I develop my awareness and connect with my truth, I hope to provide insight to your journey as well.