The Ride of My Life Blog & Podcast
The Ride of My Life Podcast
The Ride of My Life - Poem Talks - Into the Void
0:00
-22:45

The Ride of My Life - Poem Talks - Into the Void

I’ve got to go… I’ve got to go…

Into this void, it must be so,

I am scared, What is in there?

I do not know, I must prepare.

Prepare for what, I do not know,

Another chance for me to grow,

Inside my heart, inside my soul,

I must prepare, stay in control!

All of a sudden, a still small voice,

Says to me, “You cannot avoid…”

“going into the darkness, it is safe within,”

“you need not plan, you only begin.”

Surrender is the way, you see,

Faith and trust in God and me,

Time to go and it must be soon,

Into the darkness, into my cocoon.

What happens there, I disappear,

It turns me into a ball of fear,

But wait that voice keeps following,

Me as I keep hoping.

That nothing is scary or dangerous,

The fear is only on the surface,

As long as I trust and go inside,

I will be ok, I won’t have to hide.

For you see, the other thing,

Inside is a light that is glistening,

It may only just begin as a spark,

And a fire that grows, which lightens the dark.

The fire itself reminds me so well,

Of the Phoenix rising, as opposed to the hell.

I have been living inside myself,

For an eternity and could not be expelled,

From the pain and heartache, I had endured,

Only helped me to grow and now I am sure.

That the beautiful spark I now see is no longer contained,

I have found who I am and have much to gain,

From these ah-hah moments I keep on gleaning,

Now the void has so much more meaning.

As I go through this each and every day,

I sit with it and I have to say,

It’s not so scary, I am still alive,

I’m close to revealing that I have arrived!

The past week has been all about Rebirth for me from my birthday on August 3rd through Sunday with an experience of connection and finding out that although I didn't feel as though I loved, that was a lie I told myself throughout my life. From the celebrations with my friends in Oklahoma, to the cake, to the painting parties, to the love, love, love received and given, I find I am blessed, loved and supported by many in my life. The icing on the cake was when I shared about my 40th High School Reunion, which I ended up not being able to attend, about how I felt as a teen in high school that contributed to what went on in my life. I connected anyway with so many people from that post, I was in awe. Thank you all for being in my life! I love you and I am so grateful.

I forgot to mention my eye, which I tried to “make up” for by putting makeup on the other eye, to match. It didn’t work out too well, you can still see the puffy. And… wait… you should see the other guy!

The journey continues...

If you resonate with what I am sharing, I can help in different ways with healers or those on their journey who are wanting to dig deeper. Reach out and let me know how I can be of service and/or if you are so inclined, love offerings are accepted so I can continue this journey to share HOPE and Divine Mama Energy Healing, Guidance/Coaching and Love.

I also now have my Inner PEACE Oracle Reading where I use my poems to create a safe space with a peak inside to what your Higher Self is saying to you. Our Higher Self speaks to us all the time. Sometimes we don't know how to listen and sometimes we are afraid to listen. I hold this space of safety so you can connect with your Higher Self to see where you are in this moment so it can assist you in finding direction.

Website

LinkTree

#carolinerena #therideofmylife #healingjourney #deephealing #courage #mindshift #personalgrowthjourney #healyourself #truth #love #developmentaltrauma #heartresonance #spiritualjourney #travelnomad #thepowerofpeace #innerpeacematters #innerpeaceoracle #harmoniconenesspeaceexpansion #hope #highlysensitiveperson #hsp #poetry #poemtalks #intothevoid

Love Offerings

Share The Ride of My Life Blog & Podcast

0 Comments
The Ride of My Life Blog & Podcast
The Ride of My Life Podcast
Welcome to The Ride of My Life Podcast! I’m Caroline Rena, and I share my experiences as I work through the emotions and challenges on my healing journey to Inner Peace, through the mind, body and spirit. As I develop my awareness and connect with my truth, I hope to provide insight to your journey as well.